Folding wood

Whilst sitting having lunch today (yes, I stopped long enough to eat away from my desk!) I noticed another tree trunk stool in the corner of the canteen.

Whikst chatting I started to look at the way the wood had grown folding in onto itself. So, apologising to my colleagues, I went across and tried to get low enough to grab a shot. I think with a movable light source I could spend hours and fill a months pictures from the it 🙂

Edit
Oops, this have appeared on my photo 365 blog picturesinpassing.wordpress.com – never mind, glad people enjoyed it anyway!

Leave a Reply

